Testimoniales and Opinions

Look at some our previous clients’s opinions, e-mails sent to us in last seasons:


Warsaw-Krakow tour 2009

Many thanks for all your help
We arrived safely in Canada Your travel arrangements were very, very detailed and nice. It covered everything.
Thank you again
Best regards

Keep in touch
Dan and Joan

After Poland in 10 day tour, 2009
Dear Tom,
I will keep your suggestions in mind. We won’t be ready for another trip until some time next year at the earliest. In the meantime we will be thinking about where we’d like to go. Your website has been really helpful. Thank you for all you’ve done for us!

Sincerely,

Adam, California

Southern Poland tour, May 2008
“This is just a quick email to thank you so much for the wonderful time we had in Poland. Without a doubt, it was definitely one of the best holidays I have had. I enjoyed every minute of it…”

Chris, St Augustin

Krakow region visit
“Hi Tom
Just a note to say that my visit to Poland went really well, the arrangements were very smooth and Krakow is such a lovely city. Many thanks for all your help, I am really looking forward to coming back to Poland and will definitely be booking with you again a little later in the year.

Regards”

Anna and Joan, Ontario 2008

Two weeks around Poland – April-May 2010
Dear Greg,
I can’t thank you enough for the excellent services your company has provided us.  So many things could have gone wrong during our stay but didn’t. There wasn’t a single glitch during our entire two week stay in Poland. Guides were very knowledgeable and spoke impeccable English. All  people involved with your company were prompt and courteous. I endorse Greetings From Poland wholeheartedly and without reservation. As far as we are concerned we received much more service than we paid for.
Perhaps you can recall, as Americans we had some reservation using a Polish travel agency.  Your company, Greetings From Poland eradicated all of those concerns.
In the future we would certainly consider your company for our travel needs.
Greg, if you wish to use any portion of this note for the purpose of advancing the recognition of your fine company, please feel free to do so.

Sincerely,
Paul J.

Grand tour of Poland – June 2010
…I have already mentioned your company to a few of our family members who are thinking of going to Poland next year. I have no problem recommending your services; everything was handled perfectly and very professionally.
Sincerely,

Robert C.
General Manager

Glogowski Family Tour, May 2011
We all felt that the trip was a big success. The guides were all good and spoke very understandable Engish. Only the guide provided by Malbork Castle was more difficult to understand but our own guide Adam was able to answer many of our questions. Monika was exceptionally good – she took us to Auswich and Krakow. She was very considerate and bought us ponchki when we had no time for breakfast etc.
Thanks,

Mary, Canada

In 10 days around Poland tour, May 2011
Tomasz:
The trip to Poland was very well planned. I was very impressed with both your country, beautiful sights, and amazing people.We did have a chance to meet many nice Poles (all of the young ones spoke excellent English). I was especially impressed that everyone and I mean everyone was on time. This would never happen in the states. The long flight home gave me some to reflect on what Poland has actually been through. The history is very complicated and really amazing.

My special thanks to you for all of your help/insights. I will certainly recommend you if I come across someone who is planning on touring Poland. Is Poland the only country you plan tours for?

Again, to you my thanks.
Craig A. USA

Private tour around Poland, September 2011
Hi Tomasz,
Just got back last night. The trip was terrific. Your choice of hotels was excellent. Just what we hoped for. Locations were outstanding. The guides were very knowledgeable, responsive to our needs, and interesting people to be with.
And the logistics were faultless. Traveling by train was comfortable and fun (if sometimes slow). Great (and much appreciated) planning on your part.

We really enjoyed Poland. We would be delighted if you used us as a reference.

Joan and Fred

Polish wooden architecture trail, July 2012
Hi Tomasz,
We arrived back in Australia 1 week ago and our jet lag is getting better.  We must say to you that we recommend your company to all who will listen to us and whilst on our travels we have told many people about your site and especially the tour we did. It was a fantastic tour well worth doing.  We loved Poland and hope to visit again. We hope people have changed their views on a holiday in Poland with our encouraging words.  We would like to express our views on the tour guide BUT feel it would not be positive which is such a pity. We would not like him to know how we felt as we hope he could not tell our real feelings. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR SERVICE. Would you like us to post something on trip adviser with a good review? Hope to use your company again one day.
Regards
John and Dorothy Dandy (Australia)

Vinoski Family Great Trip of Poland, July 2012
We are staying in Paris another day, we had a wonderful time in poland and have to say poland is the better place.

Walt

North-South Poland private tour, Summer 2012
Hello Tomasz
Arrive safely back home and we are  busy with harvest. Great time in Poland !!
Adam was an excellent guide ,took very good care of us   We saw so many sites in a short time
We also enjoyed  the food, trying lots of different things
We did joke that some people on the street would speak to him in English and ask me for directions or speak to me in Polish !
The farm tour was what I was looking for and enjoyed our visit very much Please thank the gentlemen for taking the time to show us around. Driving through the country side was also enjoyable seeing the different farms and villages

Our guide in Krakow was especially good, you should use her oftenMy wife LOVED the view overlooking the square from our balcony at the Wentzl Hotel. The Polonia Palace was also very good  and had the very BEST breakfast ( a room with a view would have been nice )
The Rym Castle was nice but the room was small, the entertainment, (well glad we were a little late) and the food although serviced in a historic way did not meet our expectations and was not as good as many of the restaurants we tried  I would suggest to friends to try something different than the Rym

The van suited our needs just fine  but others may expect more comfort depending on the client
I hope my comments and suggestions are helpful and  would be happy to answer any questions

Overall a wonderful trip, excellent guides, good food good times and certainly met our expectations
I will certainly recommend your service to our friends

Many Thanks

Carl and Valerie

Poland Highlight’s tour – August 2013
Tomasz – Sorry for the delay in responding, but we have been busy since returning home.  Our trip with your tour company was wonderful.  The hotel in Warsaw was not the best, but there is nothing you could do regarding the air conditioning or weather – it was unseasonable hot during the tour.
The tour guides at each location were very knowledgeable and gave in-depth information about each location.  We could have used some more free time to shop and explore on our own at each city.

Our favorites were Krakow and Zakopane.  Both hotels were well situated for going out on our own if we had the time.  Most of the cities we visited had trams we could have toured on – and considering the heat, that would have been the better way instead of on foot – but again, we did not expect the weather to be that hot.
And now, I have saved the best for last – Sebastian!  He is an asset to your company!  A fine young man, always considerate of everyone’s needs.  A very capable driver and guide.  The van was always clean and he was always on time.  I would not hesitate to recommend your company to my friends – as long as Sebastian was part of the deal!

Barbara S. (USA)


Berlin – Krakow – Prague
(private tour July-August, 2013)
Tomasz!!!
I’m sorry I didn’t have a chance to write a note to you earlier this week. I was very busy at my job after missing two weeks of work.
I just wanted to tell you what a GREAT time we had on our trip to Berlin, Krakow and Prague. The hotels and the tour guides were all fantastic and we now have a lifetime of great memories.
I would be happy to recommend GFP to anyone I know. If I can ever be of any help to you and your business, please let me know.

Paul Sussman (family from USA)

 

More opinions you can find at Tripadvisor.